Pastel Colors

remember this man!

From the Laundry Room

Jelly beans are evil.

I innocently bought a big tub of Jelly Bellies.  I have three children, three baskets, I need a lot of jelly beans.

Yes, I still do baskets even though my “children” are 20, 17 and 14.  Don’t judge.

I bought them, I planned ahead and patted myself on the back.  Then a couple of nights ago I was up late, I was writing. Writing is hard work and I was a little grumpy.  The only things remotely yummy in the kitchen were almond butter and some blueberries that looked iffy.

The house was quite, everyone was asleep.  I had just written what I thought were a pretty good group of sentences.  I leaned back in my chair and that’s when I remembered the beans.  I swear they smiled at me, dared me through that plastic bucket.  I looked around, kind of like a spy, but more ridiculous.

I…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

